Silver Fox – New 7″ coming soon!

July 28, 2012

Silver Fox are an all girl post punk band hailing from the lovely Northern city of Newcastle and they have a new 7″ on it’s way.

Their first piece of wax, ‘Waves On In’ was a slow, sort of dream like journey. It basically sounded like they were trying to write music for Twin Peaks without making it sound like a cliche. Does that make sense? It’s what I thought of anyway. It wasn’t polished though, it felt really raw and real, just the way I like my music.

Their new 7″ ‘CAPITAL KISS/AROSA’ takes that sound and tears it apart. Beginning with a barrage of noise, it calms down and transforms into a lovely, noisy pop song. Reminiscent of early Raincoats material, it’s a 3 and a half minute slice of pop, stripped down to the bare bones and pumped full of passion. It’s got a really catchy melody that I’ve had stuck in my head since I first heard it. I just want to join in, shouting ‘Capital Kiss’ although I think I’ve probably got too deep a voice to pull it off with any conviction.

It’s due out ‘soon’ on MÏLK records, but for now just have a listen to it, over and over again.

Also, check out their first 7″ on M’Lady records.

wearesilverfox.blogspot.co.uk
Leave a Reply

